How do I create, edit and archive users?

Creating a User

When you are in the role management section at Settings -> App Users, simply click the Create new button in order to create a new user for your company.

Next, fill out all details for this user, including their role.

After filling out all details, just click Save to complete the creation process.

Editing a User

In order to edit a user, navigate to Settings -> App Users and find the user you would like to edit. Click on Edit. You now have access to all settings for that user. After you are done, click on Save to save your changes.

Archiving a User

If for any reason you would like to remove access to the platform for any user (for example if they leave your team), you can archive that user. In order to do so, simply navigate to Settings -> App Users and find the user you would like to remove. Then, click Archive and confirm the process.

Archiving a user will remove access from the platform and will remove him from your user list in the Role Management Settings.

Attention: Please note that initially, all users will be administrators. If you want to edit a user, simply find them in App Users, click Edit and change their role.